deargod_thelogo1

While surfing today on The Cool Hunter blog I found out they have a sister website/blog called ‘Dear God, Hear Us One Prayer At A Time.’

Of course, it piqued my curiosity and I clicked over to take a look. What I found was an amazing website where people, regardless of faith, could anonymously post any prayer request they like. They are sorted into categories, with accompanying artwork, ranging from health, stress, work, sex, joy, to beliefs. The prayer requests, even though from anonymous people are heart rending and joyful.

What is equally intriguing is the comments made by others in response to the prayer requests. They are deeply insightful, encouraging and inspiring. I have not seen anything so creative, inspiring and thought provoking from anyone in the Christian community (the website disclaimer says that the creators do not belong to a specific church or denomination). Check it out and let me know what you think.

